Red Eye Radio
Show Information:
News » KXEL News

Your Story

Disaster proclamation issued for 5 Iowa counties

Gov. Terry Branstad has issued a disaster proclamation for five counties affected by recent severe weather in Iowa.

Branstad's proclamation Monday means state resources can be used to respond to ongoing flooding and severe weather that began Wednesday in the state.

The proclamation covers Adair, Cedar, Guthrie, Jones and Linn counties.  Both Adair and Guthrie counties will be able to utilize the state's individual assistance program.  That offers grants of up to $5,000 to certain low-income households.

posted : June, 30th by KXEL

Injustice 101: Denying Sexual Assault is a Serious Crime by U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley Heading off to college triggers a…
posted by Dennis Lowe 2 days ago
This Labor Day, as we head to parades and barbecues to celebrate the achievements of America’s workers, economic anxiety will…
posted by Dennis Lowe 2 days ago
By U.S. Senators Chuck Grassley and Amy Klobuchar It’s vacation season across America.  That means family road trips are underway…
posted by Dennis Lowe 1 month ago